Text or call us at 423-218-0111
Queuniversity

How to Integrate Text Request with FranConnect

Last updated on

What does this integration accomplish?

All messages sent and received to your Text Request dashboards will sync with your FranConnect contacts when this integration is active.

This is useful for texting from multiple dashboards under one FranConnect account. You can also text leads and customers directly within your FranConnect account using the Text Request Chrome extension.

Note, only contacts that already exist within FranConnect will be textable. Any contacts' phone numbers that only exist within Text Request will need to be manually added to FranConnect, and any messages prior to the sync will not be included. Syncing starts with messages sent after the integration is turned on.

All dashboards within your Text Request account can use this integration. So, for example, 10 reps could text from 10 dashboards under the same account. You just need an admin level user within both Text Request and FranConnect to set the integration up.

How do you set up this integration?

1. Go to the Integrations section of your Text Request dashboard.

2. Locate the FranConnect integration box underneath the “Everyday Tools” section.

3. Select “Set Up” within the FranConnect box.

4. Enter your FranConnect Company Code on the new page that appears, and select “Connect to FranConnect.”

7. A new window will open and ask you to log in to your FranConnect account so you can grant Text Request access to it.

8. Select “Choose Account” once you’ve found the FranConnect account you’d like to integrate.

To edit the dashboards that are in sync with this integration:

1. Go to the Integrations section of your Text Request dashboard.

2. Locate the FranConnect integration box underneath the “Everyday Tools” section.

3. Select “Settings” within the FranConnect box.

4. Select between syncing “selected dashboards” or “all dashboards.”

5. If you selected “sync selected dashboards,” check the dashboards below that you prefer to be synced.

How do you disconnect this integration?

When you no longer wish to use the integration, you can disconnect it by following these steps:

1. Go to the Integrations section of your dashboard.

2. Locate the FranConnect integration box underneath the “Everyday Tools” section.

3. Select “Settings” within the FranConnect box.

4. Select “Delete integration” on the new page that appears.


5. A new window will open asking you to confirm that you’re sure you’d like to delete the integration.

Once this integration is deleted, messages will remain within the FranConnect contact, but no new messages will be synced.

You may reconnect this integration at any time to begin syncing new messages again.