Text or call us at 423-218-0111
Queuniversity

How to Integrate Text Request with Pipedrive

Last updated on

What does this integration accomplish?

All messages sent to and received from your Text Request dashboards will sync with your Pipedrive contacts when this integration is active.

This is useful for texting from multiple dashboards under one Pipedrive account. You can also text multiple leads and customers directly within your Pipedrive account using the Text Request Chrome extension.

Note, only contacts that already exist within Pipedrive will be textable. Any contacts' phone numbers that only exist within Text Request will need to be manually added to Pipedrive, and any messages prior to the sync will not be included. Syncing starts with messages sent after the integration is turned on.

All dashboards within your Text Request account can use this integration. For example, 10 reps could text from 10 unique dashboards under the same account. You just need an admin level user within both Text Request and Pipedrive to set the integration up.

How do you set up this integration?

1. Go to the Integrations section of your dashboard.

2. Locate the Pipedrive integration box underneath the “Everyday Tools” section.

3. Select “Set Up” within the Pipedrive box.

4. Select “Connect to Pipedrive” on the new page that appears.

5. A new window will open asking you to login to your Pipedrive account, allowing Text Request to have access to it.

6. Select “Allow and Install,” and the integration will become active.

To edit the dashboards that are in sync with this integration:

You can choose all or a subset of dashboards to sync. To do that:

1. Select “Settings” within the Pipedrive box in your Integrations menu.

2. Select between syncing “selected dashboards” or “all dashboards.”


3. If you selected “sync selected dashboards,” check the dashboards below that you prefer to be synced.

You can uncheck any dashboards that you no longer wish to have synced at any time by following these steps (without disconnecting the entire integrations).

How do you disconnect this integration?

When you no longer wish to use the integration, you can disconnect it by following these steps:

1. Go to the Integrations section of your dashboard.

2. Locate the Pipedrive integration box underneath the “Everyday Tools” section.

3. Select “Settings” within the Pipedrive box.

4. Select “Delete integration” on the new page that appears.

5. A new window will open asking you to confirm that you’re sure you’d like to delete the integration.

Once this integration is deleted, messages will remain within the Pipedrive contact, but no new messages will be synced.

You may reconnect this integration at any time to begin syncing new messages again.