Text or call us at 423-218-0111
Queuniversity

How to Add, Edit, and Delete Users

Last updated on

Every Text Request account can have unlimited users, and each user can have a different level of access to the account. Below we’ll show you how to add, edit, and delete users.

Note, only Administrators and Managers can access the Users menu option. For more details, view our User Permissions page.

How to Add a New User

  1. Go to the Users menu option.
  2. Click the Add a New User button.
  3. Enter the new user’s information. Note, you must use a valid email address. The new user’s password will be emailed to them. So if you don’t enter a valid email address, they can’t get their password to login.
  4. Assign the User Role. You can choose between Manager and CSR (Customer Service Representative). Current account Administrators will also see the option to “Make this user an administrator.” For more on user roles, view our User Permissions page.

The new user will be emailed their password, and can login to Text Request at textrequest.com/login using their email and password.

New users will only have access to the text number under which they were created. To assign a user to multiple text numbers, you will need to add them as a user under each text number.

Users can have different permissions levels between text numbers. For more details, view our Text Numbers page.

 

How to Edit a User

To ensure compliance, user email addresses cannot be edited, but you can edit a user’s first name, last name, and user role (permissions level). Here’s how:

  1. Go to the Users menu option.
  2. Click Edit next to the user you want to edit.
  3. Make your changes, and click Save.

Three things to note:

  • A user cannot edit their own permissions level
  • Only Administrators can give or remove Administrator access to or from other users.
  • Editing a user under one text number does not affect them on other text numbers.

How to Delete a User

  1. Go to the Users menu option.
  2. Click Delete next to the user you want to delete (remove from that text number).
  3. Confirm.

Three things to note:

  • Deleting a user from one text number does not delete them from all text numbers. To delete a user from all text numbers, repeat the steps above for each text number.
  • A user cannot delete himself/herself.
  • There must always be at least one account Administrator. To delete an Administrator, another Administrator must first be created. For more details, view our User Permissions page.